Sanibel Island, Fla.

Florida

Florida

Have never heard of Sanibel Island, Fla. Looks beautiful, more beautiful than other beaches, or it appears that way at the moment(smile). Have you heard of it or visited it? Maybe I can try to put up a poll. I’m curious about friends’ feelings about this island. If you know how to put up a poll on WordPress, would you leave me easy instructions? My uncle lived in Ocala, Florida. Lots of relatives from different parts of Florida, and we have visited Florida. Never heard of this island. It just strikes me as remarkably beautiful.

 

Yellow sunrise beams.

The ocean touches the sand.

My eyes linger there.

2 thoughts on “Sanibel Island, Fla.

  1. We discovered Sanibel two summers ago through friends who vacation there. We fell in LOVE. That’s actually an understatement. I could seriously see myself living there. We’ve been the past two summers and have stayed at The Island Inn each time, renting their cottages. I’ve never seen a beach like that in the United States! Sugar white sands, mounds of little shells, bigger shells literally rolling onto the beach in the surf, clear water, not too crowded, I could go on and on and on! Its a 6 1/2 hour drive from where we live but its worth every single, “Are we there yet?” from our kids. Don’t waste your time on a poll, book your trip now! Summer is actually their low season and winter is when prices (and crowds) go up.

    • Oh gollee, I’m glad you stopped by. The place just hit my heart while looking on the Internet. Can’t believe summer is the low paying time. The Island Inn looks like a nice place. Well, thanks again for coming by.:)

Leave a Reply

